Winter Break Wonderland

Winter break has finally started! I have an exciting couple of weeks planned ahead. After writing countless of essays I can’t believe the break is finally here. I can now also say that I will blogging from a different continent for the next couple of weeks.
Alice and I are sitting in the Trudeau airport in Montreal waiting for our flight to Heathrow. WHAT WHAT WHAT?!
20111216-192031.jpg

YES! We’re spending the next couple of weeks in Austria, Hungary and their neighbors! Isn’t that exciting?! We’ve planned this for longest time, and to actually have it come true is surreal. Europe, here we come!
It’s been a whirlwind day though. We left for the Greyhound bus to Montreal after my exam ended at 11AM. We got to the airport at 3PM and have been basically sitting around waiting for our flight that leaves at 8PM. I think we both feel that it’s been a whole day since we said goodbye to Ottawa.

20111216-192147.jpg
Well Alice just bought us water and some chips (7 dollars!) so I think we’ll settle down and watch the Sound of Music to prepare us for our European adventure!
20111216-192259.jpg

-30-

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter Break Wonderland

  1. If you go to Vienna, you must “try” their musical toilet seats!
    Ha ha… So much fun than playing musical chairs. 😉

Leave a Reply

