She’s alive

A whole year has gone by. Crazy.

So how have you been? Good? Cool.

After finishing school last year I swore off writing, stopped reading the news and unfollowed all the news wires. I was so over it. I wanted nothing to do with school. All I wanted to was to crawl into my bed, watch Keeping Up with the Kardashians for a thousand years and eat a million honey glazed timbits. But I got over that pretty quickly when I couldn’t pay for groceries with tears. I was forced by Life to get a job and get my butt into the Next Phase of my Journey.

I cannot believe I graduated almost a year and a half ago. When I realize where I’m at, who I’m friends with and how hysterically happy I am, there’s nothing I can do but throw my hands up in the air and wail my gratefulness to the skies above.

So so so, let’s update each other on what’s been going on in our lives! I am at CU, yes I know, STILL. I work for the university and can’t seem to tear myself away. The magic lives on. My sister is in her second year at CU. The magic is also contagious.

I love my job – I help people who help students who need help. That’s as specific as I can get while still being vague, because this is the internet and you don’t know who could potentially be stalking me and my lame life. I also work with great people who make it fun to go to work – who else says that!?

But the one thing that makes me less lame are my bunnies! Two bunny brothers, Fred and Bear have been permanent furry fixtures in my life for the last year and though they refuse to kiss me back I know they love me eternally. And to prove that I’m not crazy and it’s not my fault that I’m so obsessed with them, I am going to post a photo of them so you understand my feelings:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Aren’t they the most precious things you’ve seen!? Just LOOK at them! Bear is dark grey, and obviously the Older Brother. Fred is a confusing mix of brown and grey shades. He is the Little Brother, enjoys yawning and biting on Apple products’ cables.

Okay, what else? I recently bought a 1000 piece Downton Abbey puzzle to occupy my time. Because between my watching of Survivor and reading of RyanSeacrest.com I have a lot of time on my hands. Now that we have been reacquainted I feel like I can get back into the groove of posting regularly (oh wow, like anyone cares) so we can stay friends. I thought I would document my ‘feelings’ and ‘thoughts’ more this year. I even bought a Star Wars themed Moleskin to prove this dedication to myself. I had a page for each day and was pretty good at writing every day for almost three months – until the new season of Orange Is The New Black premiered on Netflix and my nights were pretty much re-occupied. Sorry Star Wars Moleskin.

However I recently uncovered my old blog that I had when I was in college and the first couple of years at school and WOW! Nostalgia and regret washed over me all at once. So I want to build this back up so I have something to giggle at 10 years from now.

I’d be 34, damn it.

Don’t expect heartfelt or funny posts from a ‘hip-20 something living it up in Canada’s Capital’ because let’s be honest I am dead boring with idiotic thoughts and equally repetitive (but happy) days. But please expect widely spaced posts, pictures of rabbits and updates about my sugar-induced and reality TV filled life.

Thanks for reading. You’re awesome for getting this far. Have a great weekend! This is what I will be doing, minus the wall.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Canada, Carleton University and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

