Five Insta-Fit Women You Must Follow

One of the tools that has really helped me stay on track and consistently be motivated to be better is Instagram. I know, weird right?

I follow a few amazingly beautiful and incredibly strong fit women, who constantly remind why I work hard every day and that this journey is SO worth it. Here are some five Insta-Fit Women you should follow on instagram, because I don’t know why you haven’t already!

One: @camilla_akerberg / Camilla Akerberg

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.48.56 PM

Camilla has beautifully lighted and divine photos, I have no other way of explaining how great her posts always are. Camilla recently won third place at a fitness competition, where she wore this amazing blue bikini and that’s when I decided I also want a tiny blue blinged out bikini (to wear at home okay).

She has the chicest and cleanest photos ever. Think of a tumblr that has classy-fitness-life goals posts but on Instagram, that’s Camilla’s page. I want ALL her work out clothes and I ALWAYS drool for her abs (in a very acceptable, motivational way). She motivates me every day with little random sayings like “Nobody is too busy. It’s a matter of priorities”, “Don’t wish for it. Work for it” and “Fall in love with taking care of you mind, body, spirit”.

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.49.08 PM

I mean come on – who doesn’t feel like doing 10 jumping jacks after reading that?

Explore Camilla’s website here

Two: @buffbunny / Heidi Somers

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.49.23 PM

Firstly, she’s a buff bunny – I want to be buff, I also love bunnies. I think that’s an obvious reason why everyone should love Heidi.

The second huge reason why I feel inspired when going through her insta-feed is seeing that she eats ‘real’ food. She isn’t afraid to share that she loves donuts (she really x1000 loves donuts) and even has donut-leggings! I need a pair of donut leggings (*hantaran hint!)

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.49.29 PM

Heidi posts really simple yet effective videos that are extremely easy to try yourself. I find myself going to her feed to look up a recent video post so I can do it after my regular work outs. She is very lean and toned, which is exactly what I hope to look like one day. She is so generous – she posts her workouts on youtube for free! Check them out and lots of great videos here.

And she has Rapunzel blonde hair. Amazing.

Three: @ampollo / Abby

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.50.04 PM

According to Abby’s insta-profile she’s an engineering student and a national level bikini athlete – ummm, if I was in a degree as intense as engineering (actually journalism is sort of in the same playing field..), I would have never found time to look half as good as Abby does.

She regularly posts before and after pictures of herself and I always find a surge of motivation and belief in myself that there are women out there who have prove that you can create the body that you want for yourself. Change starts with the decision to do so.

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.50.35 PM

Abby has longer captions on her posts where she explains nutrition (and shares photos of her meals, yum), shares work-out tips and promotes mental and self health. I love those posts the best. It makes me check in with myself to see if I’m in a good head space and makes me think about what I can do to make things better and be happier.

Abby’s Facebook page here.

Four: @fitspooration / Ellen

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.58.17 PM

Ellen was one of the first fit-girls that I started following when I decided to change into a healthier lifestyle. I think I stumbled on her profile from of the regular fit-accounts.

She shares quite a fair bit about her personal life and health issues, and I really feel connected to her when she shares her frustrations and confusions about her health. I wish her so much love and hope that she feels better soon. She graduated from school this week too, so her feed has been filled with lots of happy celebratory photos! They get cute sailor hats with their names embroidered on it when they graduate high school in Sweden. Makes me wish I went to high school in Sweden..

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.55.19 PM

Ellen made me realize that girls/women can lift heavy weights. I mean heavy. She easily pumps 80kg regularly! That’s like almost double my body weight. I can’t even lift 15kg without feeling my spleen is going fall out (I will get stronger though) But I think the most badass thing about Ellen is that she sometimes doesn’t wear shoes when she lifts weights! You can see her lift and only have socks on! I find that so amusing.

Read Ellen’s fabulous blog here.

Five: @michelle_lewin_ / Michelle Lewin

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.51.32 PM

K, who in the fitness universe doesn’t know Michelle Lewin?

She has 4.6 million followers on Instagram and is definitely at the top of her game. If you were to ask me whose body I am working towards, in a heartbeat I would say “Michelle Lewin’s.”

According to her website, Michelle used to the “girl-next-door working in a local clinic in Venezuela to one of the biggest stars in the fitness industry.” Her posts feature her jet-setting life, behind-the-scene shots of photoshoots and a lot of really jaw-dropping physique photos.

Once, I dreamt I had her abs and almost cried in the morning when I realised it was just a dream. I’m an idiot.

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.51.49 PM

But you can definitely see that Michelle works hard for her body and maintains her fitness wherever in the world she is. She posts videos from the gym regularly and there’s always a closeup of her rock-hard tummy. A tummy any man, woman and child would envy (in my opinion of course).

Let Michelle inspire you at her website here.

* Six: While you’re at it, you should follow me on Instagram too. Why not? I don’t post many fitness photos, but I’m pretty self-amusing – @iman_azman *so shameless*

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 4.54.16 PM

*All photos and profiles featured on this blog are credited to the Instagram users: camilla_akerberg, buffbunny, ampollo, fitspooration and michelle_lewin_

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health and Wellness, Self Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

