VLOG: Getting Back Behind The Wheel

I’m pretty ‘good’ at a few things, but one life skill that terrifies me is driving.

I don’t know why. I have my license, I’m in cars all the time, but there’s something about operating heavy machinery that just frightens me and sucks away all my confidence.

It is impossible to live in KL without having a means of private transportation. You could not manage with just public transportation, so I’ve decided to be brave and start to re-teach myself how to drive.

Please enjoy my first ‘re-driving’ “lesson” in this week’s vlog

Ramadan started this week and I’m very excited to be fasting in KL. It’s very different from fasting in Ottawa because a) most of the population is fasting with you, and b) you’re fasting for a ‘humane’ number of hours.

Before we started fasting, mom and I went to enjoy a last pre-Ramadan lunch at Copper. Copper is owned by very good friends of ours and my parents love going there whenever they have the excuse to! In my vlog, you can see that mom had their yogurt and rice soup, and I ordered salted beef tongue in a salad (I know that sounds weird, but it’s insanely delicious)

The next dish you would’ve seen is mom’s seafood soup – I can’t remember the full name of the dish, but I promise it sounds way fancier than ‘seafood soup’. For my main, I had the white fish dish, which is also named something a lot fancier than the ‘white fish dish’. I am doing Copper a dis-service! I should’ve written down the names, I am so sorry!

But if anything, you must must must must order the Creme Brulee (which is also has a pretty name). The dessert was the best creme brulee I have ever had. It wasn’t too sweet, it was just the right amount of creaminess, sweetness and the sugar on top just cracked when you touched it. There were also little ‘blobs’ of (I want to say ‘jam’?) goodness on the top. There’s no way I’m doing this dish justice, you must go to Copper!

If you’re ever in the Nu Sentral-Bangsar area, I recommend you stop by Menara Shell, just walk by all those other restaurants, and plonk yourself down in Copper for an amazing meal.

Okay, I wish I could write more about the past week, but in all honesty, we’ve been laying low for Ramadan. I am going to quickly get ready now because we’re planning to get some decorations for the hantaran.

Have a great day! And Ramadan Mubarak!

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Malaysia, Self Development, Vlog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to VLOG: Getting Back Behind The Wheel

  1. Pingback: Driving – amazinglybelle

Leave a Reply

