VLOG: No Longer The ‘Only Child’

I was an only child for 16 months before my little brother came along. I didn’t know why he came and always wondered when we were going to give him back to whoever dropped him off at our house.

When he turned three, I realised he wasn’t going anywhere and decided that I should be nice to him because one day I’m going to need a favour from this little dude, and he probably wouldn’t want to help me out if I never shared my lollipop with him.

Well he’s done more than just favours, my little brother has always had my back.

IMG_8338

Ziz and I are very different – almost too different. If not for the tiny flecks of my giggle that I hear in his laugh or the fact that he looks a lot like my mom (who I think I also look like) I would be almost sure that we’re far from siblings.

It was just the two of us for five years, till Mools came along and turned him against me – but that’s another story for another day (totes jokes, we like each other).

I’m pretty sure this whole time, I’ve looked up to him as a bigger brother. His brain is enormous and his humour even greater, and I’m so very very glad that he’s back home with us.

I’ve pretended to be an only child since moving home (Mools and Tils are away at school) and to be honest, it’s been a little lonely – plus it’s a lot of pressure having my parents’ constant attention.

Ziz is finally home from four years in London and he’s finished his Undergrad and Masters degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering (line up ladies!) and is also starting his next chapter back in KL.

He has a fun adventure lined up, and I’m super excited to make fun and help him with his non-existent love life (seriously ladies, line up).

We picked him up at the airport this week and I had such a fun time (not really) trying to pick him out for the exiting crowd of passengers in KLIA.

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Malaysia, Vlog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to VLOG: No Longer The ‘Only Child’

  1. farahhanani says:

    after 4 years thats all the bags he had?

Leave a Reply

