VLOG: I Am Bumpless

Bump left me almost two weeks ago, and all that remains of the little guy is a recovering scar on my left wrist. There are dog-ear stitches on either side of scabby scar and I am so tempted to take my sewing scissors and just snip them off!

Alhamdulillah the surgery went well, and though I was a bit nervous before I was admitted into the day-surgery ward, everything went smoothly. I had a few quick bathroom visits before being whisked away to the ward and I got a bed with a fancy curtain I could pull all around. I had to strip and change into hospital-designated attire, they gave me everything! Really comfortable cotton underwear included (I may have worn it for the rest of the day…)

After changing and saying goodbye to Mims, I was wheeled into a ‘waiting room’ filled with empty bed bays. I was the first “customer” there and watched as they wheeled in other patients. I got bored after 15 minutes and slowly dozed off.

The anaesthetist woke me up and said his hellos, he was a super nice man. My surgeon came by and said his hellos too, and then off I went into Operating Theater 10. All the nurses were so nice, they asked me questions and made me laugh, I almost forgot I was paying them to slice me open.

It was definitely an experience I enjoyed (aren’t I weird?!) and I’m happy I got to film some of it, enjoy!

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Health and Wellness, Vlog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to VLOG: I Am Bumpless

  1. ilinasiha says:

    We shall! (To the breast friends question)

    You’re hilarious and so is your brother. Glad bump is gone 😀

Leave a Reply

