An official Mrs.

So, I’ve been married for over a month.

I am a married woman.

All taken. No longer single. No more minglin’ for me. Game over.

But in all honesty, it’s actually ‘Game On’ – because I think now our nice little life together starts and I can finally bury the thoughts of never finding anyone and dying alone. What a relief.

How’s being married? Nothing short of magical, fun and sometimes a little weird – but in a good way. So far there have only been a few cuts but a lot of bruises (that’s a story for another time) (and no, the bruises did NOT happen because we were doing dirty things)

IMG_2202

We experienced what I like to call the Wedding Season.

Episode One: The Nikah.

Episode Two: My Husband Leaves Me, But It’s Okay Because My Friends Arrived

Episode Three: The First Reception

Episode Four: My Husband Moves In

Episode Five: The Second Reception

Episode Six: The Honeymoon

In reality, we actually had almost a whole month of festivities. I realized that I really enjoyed all the attention – I mean after the fifth person says “you are the MOST beautiful bride ever”, you sort of buy into it y’know. But I was rudely brought back to reality when I tripped over my high heels on the night of The Second Reception. Beautiful Brides know how to walk gracefully.

Now that the Wedding Season is over, it’s all about livin’ Life. Normal, boring, non-bridal Life. Non-bridal Life is filled with doing laundry, making wantans, looking for a high-flying career and watching Amy Schumer videos – I have just summed up my entire week with four activities.

I am itching to find a job and have applied to almost 20 jobs this week alone. I miss feeling productive and I miss hanging out with friends (my thought process: find a job, there will be people there, ergo I will have friends. Highly logical, because cutthroat career people want to make friends in the boardroom).

So this morning I sent my brother and husband off to the LRT station for their commute to work. And then after two hours of doing random things, I had a nap.

A 10:30 a.m. nap …. I will seriously miss my 10:30 a.m. naps when someone eventually hires me.

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Marriage, Self Development, Wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An official Mrs.

  1. Iman! You’re so beautiful, brilliant and hilarious! I loved reading this and your clever use of the wedding season! I seriously count myself so lucky to have been a guest for a few of those episodes he he he
    I love naps too! And good for you applying to all those jobs! I’m in episode Planning my Sister’s Bachelorette (while also trying to get my health back!) 😦 still a bit under the weather. I love you dear and keep enjoying that sweet magical married life! (With the dirty things ha ha)

  2. Iman you are inspired me,hope you can personally email me and give me few advice as a student,because im actually arabic student,and i want to work hard,after all effort, i still feel it not enough and cant even speaking in arabic,how could i be strong and patient about this

Leave a Reply

