Wedding Vlogs and Coffee Conundrums

My brother took me out for coffee last night at this hip place called Espresso Lab in Taman Melawati.

Firstly, it was shocking because we went at 11p.m. and I’m usually in pajamas watching some kind of extraction video on YouTube by that time. Secondly, I pulled a fast one on myself and ordered a Caramel Macchiato.

I don’t drink coffee. I think a Hot Chocolate is coffee. So I was pretty surprised when I realised I liked it – alot! Okay, granted that a Caramel Macchiatio is basically a version of sugar in bean juice, I liked it nonetheless and felt very tres chic sipping away in my fancy little red cup.

No wonder people like drinking overpriced coffee in nice hipster cafes.

When we got home I was SO wired. I couldn’t sleep even though it was five hours past my bed time – I started pacing my room, washed my face twice with my Clarisonic and brushed my teeth three times. This is what happens when you give an almost-coffee-virgin a shot of caramel in the middle of the night (‘almost-virgin’ because I’ve had a few Starbucks’ Bold Roasts to get me through some tough paper-writin’ nights in school).

Then I decided it was a great idea to clean and re-organize our room. So that’s what I did till 3 a.m. – I re-folded all of Mr.’s t-shirts, moved our things around on the shelves, cleaned our bathroom and color-coded my make up.

I finally fell asleep to the sound of Sir David Attenborough telling me about a pair of cheetahs in South Africa whose chance of survival increased during the impala mating season because male impalas are too tired from fighting the other males for the attention of females, so they can’t outrun the cheetahs.

I digress – I woke up at 6 a.m., STILL full of energy despite only three hours of sleep and decided to edit another Wedding Vlog. Which is below, which was the point of the whole supposedly “short” post.

Wedding Vlog #2:

And if you missed it, here’s Wedding Vlog #1:

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Marriage, Vlog, Wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

