My Car-eoke Session, Rudely Interrupted

Since Ashraf’s started working at the Twin Towers, I’ve taken it upon myself to drive him to the LRT station in the mornings and pick him up after work. I didn’t demonstrate my best abilities during my driving vlog, but I’ve been forced to get better.

I’m proud to report that I have not crashed into anything, knocked anyone over and there isn’t a scratch on Rocket (Ashraf’s car’s name. I named it)! I think that I blew the whole driving thing out of proportion and made it scarier than it actually it.

I’ve made a few solo voyages and I feel so independent. What is it about a set of wheels that makes you feel you have ultimate freedom?! But truly the best thing about driving is putting the music up really loud and singing your heart out, especially during the morning bumper-to-bumper crawls. I’ve recently discovered Spotify (delayed, I know) and have been car-eoking to “boyband hits” “90s and 2000s pop” and “Justin Bieber” – no judgements please.

After dropping Ashraf off yesterday, I was driving home and singing the chorus to Stacie Orrico’s hit, “every now and then when I’m alone, I be wishing you would call me on the telephone” and out of nowhere this black car cuts into my lane and almost hits Rocket.

I hit the emergency brake and swerved slightly, and the idiot zoomed off before I could even honk and yell at him/her. The ironic thing is that the person had a bumper sticker on the back of the car that said “We Love Allah”.

Well dude, I’m sure if you continue driving like that, you’ll be meeting Him pretty soon.

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Malaysia, Self Development and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

