Cleanse Day Kickstart

Today is my re-kickstart after almost a month of on-off exercise and poor eating choices – my recent posts on Instagram tells all!

So after a weekend of really bad eating (I had two orders of mee mamaks last night, TWO!) and a week of inconsistent workouts, I am back at it. I know the healthy lifestyle suits me best, so why do anything but that?

The best way to start is with a Cleanse day to help my body detox. I strongly believe in cleansing and getting rid of the icky toxins your body clings to when it’s left untaken care of. Here’s how my first day of my re-start went:

6:36 a.m. Rolled around in bed for a bit. Do I want to re-start today, or just start clean next week? I haven’t had the fillet-o-fish I’ve been wanting so kalau start today then for sure my craving will intensify. Eff it, let’s just start today – I’m tired of feeling crappy.

8:03 a.m. Got home from sending Ashraf, made my first serving of Cleanse for Life, Ionix and eShot – enjoyed every bit of it and hopped down for a workout.

8:45 a.m. Workout done (4 sets of V-Ups, oblique crunches, Russian twists and wide leg sit ups), drank a whole liter of water, FaceTimed with Mools and then hopped into the shower.

9:15 a.m. Okay, I have to eat something, I’m starving. Made a post-workout chocolate protein shake (36 grams of delicious whey protein!) and my next serving of Cleanse. Cleaned the kitchen (because my brother can sometimes be a pig and leave dishes in the sink for me to wash) and watched Downton Abbey with my Mom.

12:40 p.m. Mom is eating homemade apple pie and creme caramel in front of me. I made them for her homecoming, but does she have to eat it in front of me?

1:32 p.m. After much interweb travelling, I could do with some munchies. I eat two Chocolate Snack wafers and refill for another liter of water. I can’t stop peeing.

3:03 p.m. Okay, I’m getting a little hungry. I’m doing work and replying emails upstairs in the kitchen. I see apple pie and chocolate cake on the kitchen counter (I was in mood for baking this weekend) and smell creme caramel in the fridge. What to do?! Drink an eShot, drink more water, think about my cells and the good cleaning they’re getting, listen to Destiny’s Child for distraction.

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

4:00 p.m. Finished my second liter of water, on to the third. Feeling insanely fresh and riding my boost of energy I got from the eShot. My dad just asked what we’re having for dinner.

4:46 p.m. Just made my mom a bowl of Maggi Kari. She’s jet lagged so I’m giving her a free pass. It smelled good, but not good enough to sneak a spoon. I peed for 57th time, and halfway through the third liter. Should be leaving to pick up Ashraf soon. I’m making my third helping of Cleanse now.

6:30 p.m. Ashraf is dead asleep (work exhaustion) and Mom is asleep (jet lagged), so I’m making rice and getting dinner ready. I’m still riding my eShot wave.

7:45 p.m. Ashraf is up for dinner and he’s enjoying some yummy looking masakan Melayu. I’m sipping on my fourth liter of water (which I probably won’t finish), having an Ionix and two Chocolate wafers. “Aren’t you hungry?” asks Ashraf. “Honestly, not really” I’m just excited about detoxing all the flour, grease and sugar that I’ve been pumping into my system for the last month.

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

9:41 p.m. I’m getting for bed – shower, brushing my teeth, kissing Mom goodnight (such a clingy daughter) and had my last Cleanse for the day. Ashraf is playing his video game and I’m just reflecting on my day. I got a lot done so I’m feeling productive, and I am super proud that I managed to do stick through my first Cleanse day. Hoping to do Day Two tomorrow because it is more effective to do two deep cleanses, Inshallah.

I’m ending my day (and this insanely long post, good for you for getting this far!) with a video from one of my favourite YouTubers, Evelina. Coincidentally she posted ‘How I Got In The Best Shape Of My Life‘ and I snapped my fingers and said “YASSS GIRL” the whole time.

Today’s takeaway – I can do anything I set my mind to and “I can have it, but I don’t want it”.

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health and Wellness, Isagenix, Malaysia, Self Development and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

