Forcing Me To Blog

We arrived Jakarta last night and have had a pretty long day since.

GB is a judge on AirAsia Designer Search for KLFW 2016 and we’re travelling to five countries to find local designers who will represent their country in this regional search. We just completed the first round of auditions in Jakarta today.

It’s a bit of work for me on the lead up to the trips – finalising travel details, arranging accommodations, prepping outfits, and liaising with other parties. Then when we arrive and it’s the day of the actual audition – my job is to be bored, and GB’s turn to work hard.

Most of my day today was filled with offering her mints, tea (I only allowed one packet of sugar) and taking bathroom breaks together. When she went back to being a serious judge doing important things, I sat in a corner and snacked on salmon sandwiches while scrolling through Instagram.

Then after lunch I powered through my inbox and double checked our schedule for the next few weeks (one shoot next week, something exciting on Thursday and a lot of meetings). There was also a sprinkle of taking ‘behind the scenes’ photos for her blog post, and trying to figure out how best to take a photo of the fabulous jacket she’s wearing (we ended up taking a photo of it by the building’s poorly lit drop-off point, because the indoor lighting wasn’t the best and it was already dark outside) #fashionproblems

I enjoyed a nice dinner with GB and Mr. Boss, where I taught them more Canadian slang and they made fun of me about it immediately after. Why ask me to teach you if you’re just going to use it against me?! I usually have fun time when I spend time with them, but does it get awkward third-wheeling your bosses? Truthfully, not really.

No awkwardness, but it just make me miss Ashraf. And let’s face it, I’m the perfect third-wheel, I act as if I’m part of the relationship and completely tak tau malu sometimes- I make it easy for everyone.

A few funny selfies were taken, and now we are sitting in the hotel and I’m watching GB stuff her face with Indo Mee. She has to put up a blog post, and reply a few very important emails, but she needs to eat she says (even though we had dinner 2 hours ago).

This now seems like the most irrelevant and boring post ever – but the only reason this is being written is because GB said “you should put up a blog post tonight”. So here I am, listening to them complain about how they will never come to Canada because it’s so cold #partypoopers

GB is probably going to read this post now (or in a bit) and tell me that’s so boring and she wasted 5 minutes of her life #wehavethattypeofrelationship

IMG_2951

Yes, I help her hold up her eyelashes. I do everything #shesaystheywereheavy

PS: I don’t blog a lot because I don’t know what to blog about. Maybe more “short” random posts?!

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

