Wrapping up Love, Vivy

I was asked to join a random meeting on my first day at FashionValet. “We’re in talks to film our own reality show, and you’re going to be in it,” GB said. “Oh okay, sure”

I mean, it was my first day, I couldn’t say no.

I followed our Head of Marketing to The Gardens and sat through my very first lunch meeting (those are SO tricky, do you order what you really want, or the cheapest thing on the menu?) where they talked about shooting a show revolving around my new boss. I was so lost, and just remembered taking a lot of random notes, and I smiled a lot. A LOT.

Almost six months later and we finally wrapped up the final scene for Love, Vivy tonight. I am usually involved in organizing the shoots but I had no details about tonight’s schedule. All I knew was the time and place – that’s it (I was dying inside!)

I don’t want to say too much, because you’ll hopefully get to see it soon but I just wanted to write down a note of gratitude so I don’t forget (gratitude is such a powerful emotion to feel, I need it more in my life).

IMG_5881

So much goes on behind the scenes of a show and I am grateful for everyone who’s put so much into making Love, Vivy but there are a few things that I am so thankful for right now:

I am thankful for the supportive and dedicated production crew that we have. I cannot imagine what it’s like to watch hours of GB and me giggling about the stupidest things, or have to carve out something interesting from our hour-long meetings, but they manage to find little bits of magic in our normal days. Thank you guys, for making us look super good (and super crazy) on TV.

GB – we are all here because of her, and I am so glad we get to share her with all the LV viewers. She knows how much she means to me, and how blessed I feel to have been on this crazy once-in-a-lifetime ride with her, I don’t have to spill my emotions here #saveitforwhatsapp

My husband. This man is literally the reason why I wake up and love life. There have been so many late night and early morning shoots. Days where I have to travel and go on stretches of time where we don’t see each other. Times where we’re together but I’m constantly on my phone figuring out shoot dates or organizing something last minute. He has gone through this whole experience just as much as I have and I don’t think he knows how much I appreciate his endless support. Sure there have been days where he doesn’t get why I have to be at GB’s house at 7AM, but he still drops me off and tells me to have fun. I don’t know how he puts up with me, but I am so glad he does.

So yes, Love, Vivy may be over but we will still have all these incredible memories to look back on and we’ll still have all these people who won’t leave our lives. Sure, we won’t see the crew as much as we do now, but I know that we’ll definitely see everyone again soon.

I’m sure Ashraf wouldn’t mind a bit of a break, but I’m already plotting on how we can have this opportunity again #sogreedy #naklagi #lovevivyseason2?

IMG_5913

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wrapping up Love, Vivy

  1. bellasdailylife says:

    Love vivy season 2 yes pleaseee!!

  2. Puteri says:

    i really hope there’ll be a 2nd season.

Leave a Reply

