I Hate This Funk

Tonight I am feeling a mish mash of feelings. I am annoyed, sad, frustrated, confused and a whole cocktail of other negative emotions.

But the worst part of it all is I don’t know why I feel this way. Is it because I’m annoyed Ashraf would rather play his video gamed instead of hang out with me? Is it because I know I have to wake up early tomorrow, or simply the fact that I’ve reached my cookie quota for today and I’m dying for a bag of Famous Amos.

I don’t like negative feelings. They’re alright once in a while because balance is important – but I hate being in a “funk”. If I knew what was bugging me, I’d do something about it and resolve my issue, but I’m at a loss … I’m annoyed that I feel this way.

Iman is not positive all the time.

I’m going to sleep this off, and hopefully tomorrow morning will be much much better.

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Hate This Funk

  1. missdidie says:

    aaa… could it be iman junior on the way :p
    hope you feeling much better now..

  2. Zara says:

    Feel better now, Iman?

  3. modestbunny says:

    I feel exactly the same today…..:(

Leave a Reply

