Blue-sy Monday

I am trying to be a part of the 5AM club. I have decided that 2017 is the year where I make this habit a reality – it’s a lot harder than I thought. Last night I thought I’d be able to jump out of bed at 5AM, but when Taylor Swift sang “‘Cause the players gonna play, play, play, play, play” – Ashraf turned her off and buried me under the sheets. Totally his fault.

So the day didn’t start off how I wanted it to, but Alhamdulillah I’ve been very productive today! It’s been a bit blue and slow, but I’ve ticked so many things off my list!

One of my to-do things is uploading last week’s Imandatory up on here so you guys can take a bit of a peek. I’m working on article #4. Article #3 has already been submitted (my editor likes it!) and I have to submit photos for it. Going to Mims’ after work to get some of the photos I need. I’m planning to leave right at 6PM and do food prep for the week, wash Ashraf’s white shirts in bleach,  organize my desk and find someone to help me put up my whiteboard (more on that later).

Have a great week everyone!

the-lego-t-shirt-epiphany-1 the-lego-t-shirt-epiphany-2

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Imandatory Read, Self Development. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blue-sy Monday

  1. I’m also trying to kick off my morning earlier but yeah not happening just yet! Need to strive harder! 💪🏻

  2. dorsett pink says:

    Hye Iman.. all this while I am your silent reader.. love your writing.. keep it up gurl..

  3. dorsett pink says:

    Iman , can you make your font size more bigger… hehe.. it is too small to read.. TQ iman neway

Leave a Reply

