Imagining The Worst Car Accidents

I have been fearful of car rides ever since my accident last year. I want to cry every time Ashraf gets to close to the car in front of us or when he has to brake really hard. My heart goes into my stomach and get extra anxious.

I think it’s because I’ve heard the “crunch” sound two cars make when they collide, and the feeling of losing control. These are some of the worst things in the world.

I always (regretfully) imagine what it would be like to fall off a flyover and on to oncoming traffic, or flipping over after being hit and landing on your roof. I don’t know why I picture these horrible situations in my head, but I do!

In a way I am thankful that my first accident happened the way it did – no one got hurt, our cars were in repairable condition and I am not too badly scarred (emotionally). I share a bit more about it in this week’s #imandatoryread – I hope you like it!

PS: How gorgeous is the model on the front cover of Flair this week?! #girlcrush

15) Getting Back Up 115) Getting Back Up 2

About Iman Azman

Hello! I am Iman Azman and I am excited you're browsing my page. I am a twenty-something who loves (almost) everything the world has to offer. From books to bunnies, food to fitness, work to working-out and the tiny pieces in between. I am a proud Carleton University journalism alumnus and spent most of my early adult life growing up in magical Ottawa. I love being back in KL and super pumped about sharing this next phase of Life with you! Okay, you know a bit about me now, friends?
This entry was posted in Malaysia, Self Development. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Imagining The Worst Car Accidents

  1. Farah says:

    Asslm kak iman. I’ve been to an accident before and had the fear to drive again. But after reading this, it inspires me more. Thank you kak iman, this writings to me is a masterpiece and truly made my day. I wish a better and happy life for you.
    Wish to meet you in person (obvs i know i can’t whenever vivy’s around)

    Ps : you could write a book. Likeeee yesss

Leave a Reply

